Saturday we went to see the new film, Pirates of the Caribean. It was good. Sunday we made it to Sunday School and Church. We went out to the Chinese Buffet for lunch. I was so tired and so was Dan.
After lunch we headed home and both took naps. We went into town for the evening service and then we headed out for supper with a couple from church, we had a good time and didn't get home until almost 10pm. What a long day, but a good one.
Monday I vacuumed the house, changed the sheets, watered the plants and did several loads of laundry. I was feeling good. I friend of mine was in town for a short visit and was staying at her daughters, so they invited us over for supper. I brought my oven roasted vegetables, they had halibut that George had caught in Alaska. It was so very good. We had a wonderful time, but another late night :) I know, I'm setting records for myself left and right.
Tuesday morning Dan had his follow-up appointment with his orthopedic surgeon. He has not been doing so well. Even had his knee go out once and has had to start icing it again because of pain and swelling. The doctor started him on Celebrex qd, Physical Therapy, and a hinged knee brace. He will get the knee brace and start PT on Friday.
After Dan's Dr. appt we headed downtown to find a place to view the parade. You see, the first official day of the Fair and Rodeo is kicked off by a Parade through downtown. This tradition has been going on long before I moved here. It is simply called, "Parade Day". Business usually close until noon, even some banks. People skip out from work both with and without permission from their bosses :) It truly is a city wide event. Each year I have been able to stay a little longer. This year, I was able to stay for all about a 1/2 hour of it. (It is usually a 2 hour parade, that is not counting the extra hour you get there to set up your lawn chairs.) I would have stayed longer but I got way too hot. My clothes were totally drenched and Dan wasn't hot at all! Oh, well. But, I did make it to Parade Day!
We are definately going to the rodeo on Friday as a friend of ours is entered in the Saddle Bronc event. Our favorite rodeo announcer, Hadley Barrett, will be here all week along with our favorite rodeo clown, Leon Coffey. They are both regulars at the NFR and Leon was just in town to help with the CNFR. So, it should be a good time had by all.
My mom should arrive on Thursday, so they will be going with us to the rodeo, if they want to.
Today I started out great, but then as soon as I ate I was running to the bathroom. Hopefully, it will be all over with in one day and not go on for two weeks like the last time.
Tomorrow I have an eye doctor appointment. For the first time in my life I have totally lost/misplaced a pair of glasses! I can't find them anywhere. So, I'm wearing my glasses with a three year old prescription. Not a big difference, but it is the principle behind it. I can't believe they are gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dan keeps saying they will turn up, but it doesn't help me now.
No comments:
Post a Comment