Dan went to the ortho doc on Tuesday. He had an x-ray of his left knee, nothing is broke. He had an MRI later that day to see what is going on with the cartilage. We find out about those results when we go in tomorrow morning at 9:15.
Today Dan went to Instacare for his follow-up appointment for his dog bite. The one bite is infected. It is draining pus. He started him on a second course of antibiotics and needs to see him in five days. If it is not cleared up by then, he will send him to our infectious disease doctor here in town. That will probably mean IV antibiotics. We are also trying something on Dan's knee, that Dan's sister sent us. We have been using it since it arrived, so hopefully that will knock it out the rest of the way.
I'm not feeling real confident about Dan's left knee. It is locking up so that he can't bend it. I'm afraid that he is going to have to have surgery. We will know for sure tomorrow.
Kind of a rough week for me. So many things pulling me in so many different directions. Between extra choir practices, extra skating lessons, my chart audits are due, I'm still trying to to keep up with my water classes and trying to help Dan and to go with him to all of his doctor appointments. Oh, and my doctor's office keeps calling about me restarting my meds. I'm about ready to thump that nurse. I just don't have time to not have a blood pressure this week!!! Oh, and the natzi skating mom's are on the rampage again. I wish they would just get a clue and chill out. I'd like to thump them too, but I think a better punishment would be to lock them all in a room together!
Tomorrow I have Dan's doctor appt and 9:15am, I teach a private lesson at noon, go to Interim to do my chart audits, go back to the rink from 3:30-5 and do two private lessons and then stay for synchronized skating class from 5 - 5:45pm. Then I can go home and crash, after I fix supper for Dan.
At this point I've managed to keep Friday free for me to rest up, except for choir practice at 6 pm.
My careful scheduling for rest periods has been totally blown out of the water these last two weeks and it is starting to catch up with me. I'm not sure what to do about it other than to pray for May to come quickly. (skating ends)
No comments:
Post a Comment