I feel like I'm one of those hamsters on the wheel. I jump on and just keep going and going and get absolutely nothing done and nothing to show for it. Dan is still sick. He hasn't worked since last Tuesday. While he is getting better his brain is like mush and he has a horrible cough. He is getting tired easily and his taste buds have left the building.
I'm struggling with just my usual day-to-day things. Yesterday my blood pressure was only 87/56. My heart rate was 98. Don't ask me why. I fought terrible stomach cramps yesterday morning and slept hard on the couch in the fetal position for about 2 hours. When I woke up I felt much better.
I've really been struggling with being anxious. I think I played with the silly putty for 3 hours one night. I'm back to my old sleeping herbal remedy thanks to a very generous package from Santa Nancy. While I am still requiring a whole one (I always do during a flare-up) I anticipate cutting down to a 1/2 soon.
I'm having difficulty with sorting out what I need to do and how to go about getting it done. Like I said at the beginning, I am spending a lot of time spinning my wheels (pacing around the house) but not doing anything. I may pick a task that I want to work on, but at this time I am lacking the ability to concentrate enough to complete the task. You can always tell when I am having difficulty with this as there are several piles of little projects laying every around the house. I have piles on the table of a project that needs finished, 4-5 different piles in the living room and just as many in the family room, office and spare bedroom. I hope this phase goes away soon. Seeing all the piles just makes my concentration all the worse as then I start beating myself up for the messes that I keep making. I make it so far in the project and then I just lack the mental capacity to finish it so I put it down...
Well, tomorrow is already next year and Sunday again. I can't believe it's been a week since Christmas. With Dan being sick I feel like our schedules are just totally out of wack!
Hey, I went to Sam's Club all by myself the other day to by Dan some Alka Seltzer Cold. It was very exciting, wish I could have browsed a little, but no extra energy for that.
Well, time to go. I am doing laundry, pray I remember to put it in the dryer!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment